ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Gonzalez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Gonzalez?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Very Thorough

Posted on July 28th, 2017

All appropriate tests were done and I was very pleased with the follow-up as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Very professional and has a caring attitude toward patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Always gives 100% Never in a rush

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Cardiologist

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Very professional. Accurate diagnosis and he is very concerned about overall health and well being. Recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr. Gonzales was both helpful and informative regarding my care

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2014

I was examined and told him that I had chest pain at rest He said that was OK b/c I didn't have it upon exertion I googled that response and answer was opposite. I saw another cardiologist who did an angiogram and replace an occluded stent!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast exam?

Posted on March 25th, 2014

I had read a review about Dr. Gonzales doing a breast exam but I was doubtful until it happened to me. It was embarrassing considering I had told him of my recent negative mammogram and GYN exam. It really gave me the creeps. After all my expensive lab work, there was no follow up appointment or phone call.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave unwarranted breast exam with appt.

Posted on February 19th, 2012

Gonzales stripped me to the waist and conducted his exam interview this way.Then proceeded to give me a breast exam. Nurse was not present.My female internist later told me that she has questioned G. about this practice, so it's happened in other cases. He explained himself to her claiming to have found many breast tumors....But, he didn't cross over to other medical specialties and offer to ck. them.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

This doctor doesn't even have a chair in the room where he meets a patient. This suggests he stands during the whole time and one feels because he is not seated he is about to flee the room. He has an impatient manner. One does not feel comfortable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2009

He is extremely competent and conscientious. He mainly works at Eisenhower Medical Center

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2008

Above is no longer accepting Blue Cross and believe he only pays lip service (minimal, minimal time)to Medicare patients with supplementary insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.