ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Monsher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Monsher?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

I love this doctor :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

best dr.

Posted on December 18th, 2014

best physician ever; caring and personal care every time I see him

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2013

I agree with many others: nonprofessional doctor, overcharges and sends wrong coding to insurance, arguing over billing, won’t give your money back. What a shame!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Doctor. He is an expert at diagnosing.

Posted on August 21st, 2011

I first went to Dr. Monsher 6 years ago. I was referred by another doctor.Three other doctors did not know why I had a redish sore on my face. He asked me about 10 questions, gave me a sample medication (so I could start taking it right away) and a perscription. Thanks to him the infection on my face went away in less than 10 days!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr with a sense of responsibility and humor

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr Monsher is an excellent, caring Dr, that takes the time needed with his patients. He goes above and beyond to follow up with his patients to make sure everything is OK or at least the treatment is progressing well.I have never had another physician call me on the weekend to make an unsolicited call to be sure I was OK.Outstanding service.The only possible negative is his sense of humor may not be to everyone's taste, but it makes me comfortable and "at home"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you want a good laugh...

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Nonprofessional doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need a Good Primary Care Dr.?

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

I have been Dr. Monsher's patient for several years. Although initial visits left me wondering if I had made a good choice, I have gotten to know him and his style of practice and am very satisfied with the quality of care, and of caring, I have received. A good primary care Dr. is hard to find. I'm keeping this one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"Today's Typical Concierge DR."

Posted on September 24th, 2009

Arrogant,Egotistical, Over Confident, An "Attitude" that "you are lucky to get him". [He's not THAT better than any other Dr.] Selling you on Himself so you will "feel" & "believe" you are going to get your "$'s worth" from him paying him the yearly charge. Only half days at the office, [golf etc.?]All he cares about is the $, having his work & patients be as "easy" as possible & making $. He's interested in "getting the most $ & comfort with the least amount of time & work". No commpassion or caring or the Drs. Oath; "First do no harm". A True Phoney.Who could "Trust" a Dr. like that--with "your Life"?

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Monsher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.