The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Memunatu Bangura Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Memunatu Bangura?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Bangura for over 10 years now and throughout the years she's always been there for me thru my worst and best times. My life has been a crazy roller coaster with all things that happen in all of our lives. Dr. Bangura has helped me thru all my ups and downs and has me on the right medication to give that peace I need when I wake up each day. I want to thank you Dr. Bangura for all you've done for me. To those reading this, know your in good hands with Dr. Bangura.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor service

Posted on November 15th, 2017

this office was very dirty and the staff was very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Compassionate

Posted on October 13th, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Bangura since September 2015 and she has always provided a listening ear and caring heart. She showed her care for my overall health and well-being. She took her time to determine what medications I would need to meet my needs emotionally and financially. I was recently able to be discharged from her care (September 2017) as I'm no longer depressed or dealing with anxiety, therefore I'm not in need of medication. I highly recommend Dr. Bangura to meet your mental health needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Doctor is very professional at all times.

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Her staff is very courteous, and prompt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ok.

Posted on October 27th, 2016

This doctor is ok. I can't think of anything she said that was pivotal. I have generalized anxiety disorder and she just asked me general questions about if I'd ever been admitted to a psych ward or had suicidal thoughts etc.. she just gave me prescriptions so I guess if you need meds than she's your girl!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

She's awesome!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office visit

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Follow-up is generally not required because you are given your next appointment when you are finished seeing the Doctor. That's your follow-up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Very patient, profession and comfortable to discus my issues with. Like I said I a regular patient for several years now. Very happy with the services i received and guidance. Dr. Bangura has given me extra help at times going out of her way which has helped me at times I needed it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Memunatu Bangura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near College Park, MD.