ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Merry Tetef Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Merry Tetef?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Excellent Doctor cant say enough about her..great bedside manner. Have seen her for many years before and after my cancer..she is a life saver

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Cancer Patient / +5 years

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Dr. Merry Tetef clearly is caring, demonstrates compassion and is truly concerned not just about an individual's physical health, but the emotional health that is connect to those with different cancers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

5 star rating for everything

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Love Love Love this Dr. I have been stage 4 since 2003 and Im still here!!! Why- Because this Dr. Knows her stuff!!! I can not recommend her more highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Best, most compassionate doctor I have ever known. (2006 - 2011)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2013

Amazing, caring Dr. - Had previous oncologist with no bedside manner - Dr. Tetef is kind and listens to you. She is straight forward and very professional. She returns calls personally and has a terrific staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledgable Doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2013

I am doctor Tetef's patient since 2009 . I found he very compassionate, knowledgeable and caring. She is always there to listen to you. It happened many times for different reason I needed her guidance and she was only one phone call away. She is constantly concern about my well being even though I am a cancer survivor now .Believe it or not because of the way she and her nurses took care of me, believe it or not I even miss those chemotherapy days. Thanks Doctor Tetef for being such a great doctor and passionate human being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carol g.

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

the best

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Dr. Tetef humanizes her dealings with you & your fight with Cancer. She explains your options clearly and answers any questions, then or later. She is a very caring, personable physician who understands the fear you have and tries to ameliorate that with info. Dr. Tetef is knowledgeable and up to date on Cancer treatments. If there is something she's not sure about, she will research it and get back to you. I am grateful she is my oncologist.KER

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2010

I found Dr. Tetef to be lacking in medical knowledge. For example, she informed me that I could still enter an experimental clinical trial even though she was starting me on a new chemotherapy. This is not the case, as the clinical director of the experimental trial informed me. When the cancer recurred after using a particular hormonal treatment, she wanted to start me on another hormonal of the same type. Other oncologists told this was ill-advised. With respect to insurance coverage, she told me I had to go off a targeted therapy that was apparently working because my insurance would no longer cover it. In fact, this targeted therapy is covered and I am still on it. She was also lacking in compassion, and was very cold and clinical.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and caring

Posted on February 7th, 2010

I would highly reccomend Dr. Tetef. She is very professional and caring. She is very thorough in her medical examining and does not prescribe unnecessarily.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2009

I have seen serveral oncologist and Dr. Tetef is by far the most professional and compassionate doctor I have met. She never seems rushed at my appointments (I have been with her for four years). She notes the most minute details I mention regarding my health and always asks me about them at my follow up visits. Her staff of 5+ nurses are outstanding in the care they provide, always gentle and pleasant. I have been extremely pleased with her care and would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Merry Tetef is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.