The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

shoulder surgery

Posted on July 5th, 2017

He was amazing, he answered my questiona perfectly, he did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside manner

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Appointments last 5min, he barely examines you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Best surgeon ever with wonderful personality!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr. Brown twice performed surgery on my shoulder in the last 10 years and I've recently visited him for arthritic changes in my shoulder. Each time he took the time to explain what was wrong and what the procedures would involve. He personally calls a few days after surgery to follow up. His bedside manner was and continues to be the best I've experienced (and I've had 9 different surgeries) so I really don't understand why a few others complain unless that's what makes them happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Dr. Brown has no bedside manner. He's rude and rushed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Dr Brown made me comfortable during the consult,the day of surgery and days after surgery.I was seen within a week of MRI showed Meniscus tear.His secretary gave me options of surgery date .Also paper work that needed to filled out for a leave of absence and both jobs was filled out less then 24 hours.Dr Brown went sat with me step by step where the tear ( and didn't use a billion dollar words),what exactly to expect during surgery and came to bedside after surgery and went through discharge papers with me himself.His staff and also Dr Brown called me for a few days after the surgery too see how I was doing and to see if I still had any questions ( and mind you my own pcp doesn't do this)Wish all Doctors made me feel this comfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2014

I am a contractor as such I am brutal on my body. Dr Brown has been my surgeon since prior to 2008. He has completed multiple scopes on both knees and shoulders. Dr Browns bed side manner is fantastic, you never have any questions on what to expect. His support staff follows his example. I would not use anyone else, Dr Brown is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Drive-Thru Medicine

Posted on January 20th, 2013

I saw Dr. Michael Brown in Worcester about 5 - 6 years ago. He has absolutely terrible bedside manner. There was no way I wanted to have someone this impatient or short with people opening me up and performing surgery.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.