ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Edwards Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.7
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Edwards?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Dr.Edwards hardly ever came at the appointed time, he was always in a hurry, prescribed medicine without checking lab results, doesn't seem to listen when talking about health concerns.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where's the Doctor? Was that him???

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

I love this Dr. He's moved and I can't find gim.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Listens and actually pays attention to what I want and provides answers to my questions to the best of his ability been taking care of me for a good while thanks DOC,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr. Edwards is very easy to talk to, listens intently and puts me at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

trust him with my life

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Very down to earth doctor. Easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on March 20th, 2015

I am very pleased to have Dr. Edwards as my doctor. He listens to my concerns and reacts accordingly, either by ordering diagnostic tests or prescribing medications if I need them. I find him to be both knowledgeable and compassionate, both qualities that are very important to me in a physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

I have confidence in Dr. Edwards

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

He was very attentive to my medical issue and listened to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable, caring, knowledgable

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Having known him for several years, I can honestly say he cares. My family (of all ages) sees him for acute and chronic problems, and he is quick to give advice on how to adjust your lifestyle to avoid taking medications when appropriate. I like that he is not just a 'pill pusher'. He is easily contacted, and doesn't make my family feel like they are unimportant. Thank you, Dr. Edwards.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looking after the locals.

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Dr. Edwards is the primary care physician for our family (my husband, myself and our 4 young children). With a large family, it seems there is always one of us needing to be seen by a doctor for one thing or another. His office does a wonderful job of getting us a timely appointment when one of us needs a sick visit. We have even been squeezed in for a visit when one kid had a cut that I thought may need stiches but didn't want to go to the ER to be turned away or wait there with 4 little kids - and he saw us within an hour from when I called and put 5 stiches in the cut while we were at the office! I feel he takes the time to listen to my concerns, do a thorough exam and give an accurate diagnosis. We rarely have to follow up with extra visits - he almost always gets our diagnosis right the first time! After a recent visit, my only complaint is our wait was a bit long (about 20 minutes), but in my experience, that seems to be the case at nearly every doctors office these days.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.