ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hoffman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hoffman?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Distressing experience Inquisition manner Arrogant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 21st, 2016

This doctor goes above and beyond. I am a patient with Crohn's and Dr. Hoffman has always made me feel like priority. In my most recent of several procedures, Dr. Hoffman came in on his day off to accommodate a busy schedule due to the urgency of my matter. He always calls to follow up with me, even when he isn't the surgeon. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. They do not make them like this anymore it seems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO to Dr. Hoffman

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Impersonal, no empathy, and treats you like a number. I want to form a relationship with my doctors so I feel I can trust them. I felt talked down to and will never return to this practice after dealing with Michael Hoffman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Hoffman for blood in my urine. He was very thorough and ordered the tests necessary to make a diagnosis and rule out certain causes. I was a little concerned beforehand about the pain involved with a certain procedure and he wasn't very reassuring which made my fears worse. (I'm a huge sissy). Afterward, I assumed I'd have to return to my primary doctor for followup, but he was willing (and seemed to prefer) seeing me on a future ongoing basis and monitoring the condition which I greatly appreciate. I believe he is very competent and knowledgeable in his field of medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2009

Admitted with gallstones only to find out I had a cancerous tumor in my kidney. Dr. Hoffman was fantastic and spent time explaining things to my family. After discharged I was admitted again because of a blockage in my intestines and Dr. Hoffman came to see how I was doing every day I was in the hospital even though another doctor was handling the case.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.