The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ain?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Initally seen NP she is great , had consultation with Dr. Ain, surgery went fabulous, he came out after surgery gave update, but didn't see him again until post op visit. A team of doctors did the rounds, to which they were great but would of liked to of seen the Dr. That did the surgery,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2015

HORRIBLE! Did not speak to my family post op. Went to my post operative visit and he did not check incision, never told me what to do for recovery, never checked me out. Asked if I had any questions and then beat around the bush and never answered one of them. He quickly left the room in less then 2 minutes leaving me me no answers what so ever. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

The best for Dwarfism! Understanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2012

i am currently 15 and have a scoliosis condition that needs rods and pins inserted into my back this has not been done yet but after research i think he is a great doctor i have meet with him and he does have a sense of humor great doctor looking forward to getting the surgery done

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly and very knowledgeable

Posted on June 7th, 2010

Dr. Ain was very friendly and honest about my spinal condition (AIS). He gave me the facts in a straightforward and reassuring manner and had a good sense of humor. Even though it wasn't good news, he told me he would be able to do a surgery preserving more of my spinal flexibility than my previous orthopedist had indicated. I am very pleased about my experience with Johns Hopkins and Dr. Ain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall fantastic

Posted on August 5th, 2008

I traveled out of state specifically for Dr. Ain after my treating MD had died that was in Baltimore as well. Dr. Ain was able to do surgery on my back without placing me in a body cast as he initially felt I would require. His nurse, Tresie is an absolute treasure as well as his office secretary, Brenda.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.