The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Alt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 25
  • 7
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Alt?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Kelly in the front office is so caring one of the best office nurses I ever met the rest of the front staff are not friendly at all and they make you feel like you are bothering them and they never give messages. I will continue to see Dr.Alt he has answered so many questions for me that I didn't know about. I will always go to there office. Just wish they where faster filling out paperwork.....😊

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

easy to talk with

Posted on June 10th, 2015

He has help me with me pounding headaches from my medical conditions. Unlike some doctors he will listen to what you have to say without interruptions. And he will ask if you want to try a treatment, unlike others just do as they want. I would recommend him to anyone,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

His weakness is also his strength: He takes time with his patients. Very friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy one time patient

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Best neurologist I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

tuberculer sclerosis complex

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Dr Alt has been my neurologist for over 5 years. He is a very caring compassionate doctor, he is very kind and knowledgeable highly-qualified specialist. You don't find many doctors that give the quality of care like he does .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 9th, 2014

Dr Alt is a very laid back, but I felt like he didn't take me more seriously. I have a problem and I need to good advise, I will be looking for a second opinion if not happy with next appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LMHC

Posted on December 29th, 2010

I think Dr. Alt is the most personable doctor I've ever met. He is caring, attentive and overall a true professional. His humble attitude allows his clients to let their guard down and feel free to ask questions they probaly would feel intimidated to ask other doctors. I give Dr. Alt a 10 on a 1-10 scale.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best bed side doctor in the business

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Alt since he interned at U of L Hospital. I have followed him to every mew location that he has had. I have Complex Migraine Disorder. This is a difficult type of disorder. This are not your typical migraines it comes with paralysis, seizures, TIA's and occasionally lost of vision. He has been my doctor for 18 years and I could not imagine having anyone else treating me for these very painful and scary conditions. I think we need more doctors like him. He does not think everyone situation is the same so he treats you like a human being and by their symptoms not by a medical journal. Because we all know everyone is different.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the most reliable Doc.

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

I would not recommend this Dr. It is very difficult to get someone on the phone at his office. He never really took the time to listen to me and understand my symptoms, he mixed up my own personal medical history with my family medical history, and generally he seems as though he's in the clouds when he's meeting with you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Bad

Posted on October 10th, 2008

Has refused to return family calls and spouse with serios disease & on serious meds does not want to see for long period when the patient is getting much worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Zero Follow Up

Posted on September 17th, 2008

Extremely poor service provided. Did not respond to requests for return calls from family or other therapists. Very disorganized; instills zero confidence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Alt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.