ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Horowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Horowitz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I had an AVM glued and there were complications during the surgery. Istead of 1 day I spent 2 months there. I had a brain bleed during surgery. Thanks to Dr Horowiz now my vision is impaired so I can't drive anymore. He is so arrogant and seemingly uncaring. Not 1 time did he come by the rehab ward to talk to me. It took a week for my daughter was able to reach him. Am I angry, you bet I am. My life has changed completely and forever.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ DOCTOR FIXED ME UP !

Posted on January 14th, 2016

He is very good at what he does. Very busy so I don't always expect them to have a lot of free time to stand and talk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Was in the hospital. Dr Horowitz didn't come in to see me at all the day after surgery and had the nurse tell me my dad possibly had a brain tumor or an abscess. Unprofessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good surgeon

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Very good at what he does but not good bedside manor or follow up..you expect to see him and it's a nurse or pa.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ruptured Brain Annie

Posted on July 29th, 2013

Dr. Horowitz and his staff at UPMC PRESBY saved my life when I had a ruptured Brain aneursym. Yes, while in the hospital - I didn't see him but I know he knew exactly what was going on with my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and caring. I have an AVM of the brain that he quickly diagnosed and treated, without complications.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Butler, PA.