ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Balm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Balm?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Dr. Balm, very nice visit.

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Dr. Balm gave me a through examination. He took his time and explained everything to me. He gave me options to think about. I am VERY pleased with my visit to Dr. Balm

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

I really like Dr. Balm and that is a night because I am mistrusting with Doctors. Had too many bad experiences. He was very thorough and treated me with respect. He was knowledgeable and supportive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst ever

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

I asked the WORST office staff in the world to add to my medical records the DNA test results for my LGMD diagnosis, and they wanted me to pay $500+ to just add what was discovered to my file.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disinterested doctor, abrupt staff

Posted on February 9th, 2013

If you have migraine, avoid this guy--because he clearly doesn't want to bother. After two years, no adjustments in medications, no interest in new studies or treatments, doesn't ask how you're doing--two minutes and out the door every 6 months. Didn't even ask about a 50 pound weight loss. Made one phone call to his office in two months and nobody wants to bother to adjust treatment orders.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor great, receptionist rude

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Dr. Balm spent a lot of time with me and seems very knowledgable. The receptionist is what makes me hesitate to return. She is sarcastic and made me feel very self-conscious, and not just on one occasion .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Balm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.