The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bartfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bartfield?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2015

Dr Bartfield is a wonderful Doctor! He recently delivered my twins and I could not be happier with my experience. I plan to use him as my regular OBGYN and for any future deliveries I may have!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

The best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST OBGYN IN ORLANDO

Posted on February 13th, 2015

I'm so happy i found this practice. Great Staff, very clean office, organize, courteous and super friendly. 101% Recommended. Thank you so much for making my pregnancy so wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent OB

Posted on August 29th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Bartfield was awesome. I couldn't have asked for a better OB. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Whenever I had a question he would answer it right away. This was very important to me with this being my first child. I needed a doctor I could talk to. He definitely cares for his patients and takes the time to get to know you. I would recommend him to family and friends. Whenever we decide to have the next baby I definitely want him to be the one to deliver.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

I had a beautiful experience with Dr Bartfield. He is a good doctor and I felt really safe with his advices.Besides, he is also very friendly and polite.I was sad because he was not on duty at he hospital while I came into labor, but the next day he came to my room to see if everything was fine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manner

Posted on February 4th, 2011

A very cold Doctor who will talk down to you. Being a highly educated woman, I was not a fan of this. I lost my baby last year and he was not empathetic. He treated me like a number and not an individual. So happy I found a great new OB that cares and is very informative.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't trust him much

Posted on August 30th, 2010

All I can say is he sometimes is very good and sometimes not. It would be better if he is consistent. He is more of a new school and goes by books rather than experience!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom of a beautiful baby girl

Posted on August 7th, 2010

Dr. Bartfield delivered my first baby girl after a long and difficult pregnancy. He was involved, caring and did a great job answering our questions in what was a stressful time. I highly recommend him .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2009

Dr. Bartfield goes that extra mile. He went on line while in the exam room with me to review prescription costs of medication that I need to take. I have never received this type of excellent service before.He is very personable too. You can tell he cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bartfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.