ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brand?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

ACL's

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Dr Brand did my first knee with Dr foster about over 20 plus years ago still in great shape, he also did my other knee about three years ago, newer surgey procedures recovery time much shorter, good feeling in nerves on knee compared to first surgery many moons ago, the recovery time was great worked hard physical theraphy knee feels like new, he is a very good surgeon and his PA Chris is the best very knowledgeable should be a Dr also

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Surgery

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Went in for a meniscus tear but upon orthroscopy found it was something else (plica) which was repaired. After 2 months feeling better & stronger but still have some post-surgery symptoms and pain. Dr Brand seems knowledgeable but not realistic which was frustrating for me- he told me "Id be on a bike in 3 days" after surgery.. Absolutely NOT. I was very fit before, and only 6-7 wks post-op could I begin any type of strength training again. 4 weeks on a bike with no resistance and moving as slow as a turtle hurt. I wish he was more realistic about recovery- also had no follow up whatsoever besides online surveys.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of patient very happy

Posted on May 19th, 2016

17 year old daughter severed ACL DR BRAND is professional accurate and extremely and intensely caring of his patients. He is awesome with teens and my daughter loves him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy and would recommend.

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Wonderful care by an outstanding physician. Dr. Brand was very clear about explaining my issue and my surgery went incredibly well. Am back to jogging and yoga and couldn't be happier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his stuff

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Recommended by a friend and she was right, his experience serves us well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Per. Brand has a problem communicating.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rotator Cuff Surgery

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Dr. Brand is very knowledgeable in his field, and the surgery was without complications. I followed his instructions exactly and healing progressed as he described. I would highly recommend Dr. Brand .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Okay

Posted on March 2nd, 2014

No bedside manner AT ALL. Surgery went okay but not. Appointments are quick.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Going back!

Posted on September 20th, 2013

1st visit with doctor and his bedside manner was not the best. Felt very rushed. Humor very dry and at times insulting. Didn't explain things clearly regarding my diagnosis. His staff did not return any of my calls to confirm cancellation. i will never go back there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Dr. Brand is an awesome doctor. He has treated me several times for injuries due to an accident. His dry humor and shy demeanor combine to make a memorable visit. I highly recommend him any orthopedic issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good knee surgeon - and that's it

Posted on July 11th, 2013

Horrendous bedside manor and personality. And I quote: " I know I look smart, but I have no idea what that is in your MRI". Really?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2012

His support staff almost never answers the phone, but you must leave a voice message. It takes several calls to the office before a call is ever returned.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.