The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Burnette Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Burnette?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

I went to Dr. Burnett for about 5 years. The only time he really spoke to me was at my first appointment. After that the routine was wait about an hour, he comes in with my file, goes to the back of the examining room, and with his back to me starts mumbling about my arthritis and my prescriptions. X-rays were taken but never an MRI to get to the real problem (pinched nerves). I wasted 5 years going to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

IVE BEEN SEEING DR BURNETTE FOR 3 YEARS ,HES A VERY GOOD DR!! HE HELPED ME FEEL SO MUCH BETTER REGARDING MY ARTHRITIS AND FIBROMIALGIA!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Dr. Burnette very cold. You have to pull information out of him, when he's the Doctor. The young lady at the front desk not friendly at all. The wait time is awful when you are called in almost 2hrs pass your appointment time and the Dr is only with you for a few minutes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2012

When I was diagnosed with RA last year I had never even heard of it. The pain was excruciating. I could barely walk or use my hands. Dr. Burnette was great. He is treating my RA and I feel wonderful now. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has RA.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Burnette for several years now, for multiple medical problems. He is an superb diagnostician. Do not mistake social awkwardness for a lack of caring.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait Time is rediculous....

Posted on July 19th, 2011

As a physician Dr. Burnette is good. His wait time has prompted me to find another doctor. I can certainly understand a wait time of 30-45 minutes, but I have been going to his office for the past 6 months, and NEVER have I gotten in before a one and a half hour to two hour wait. That's a bit rediculous to me. His staff is average, but you never see the same people twice, taking vitals and checking you in.????

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2011

i have had illness 15 yrs. i spent a long time saving for apt and preparing. after i got there, they were nice, but i left empty and hurt. would not spend the time with me to discuss. only wanted to write an rx and call me in the morning reaction. i am not going back! i left knowing less than i dod going in

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

DR BURNETTE IS A VERY CARING PHYSICIAN.HE REALLY CARES ABOUT WHAT THE PATIENT CONCERNS ARE. HIS OFFICE IS ALWAYS BUSY BECAUSE OF THESE CONCERNS AND SOMETIMES THE WAIT IS LONG BUT THAT IS WHY HE IS SO GOOD AND IN DEMAND.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

Very unfriendly staff, rude. Dr comes in mubles a few words, gives pill, tells you to come back (for another copay, I figure). I don't feel better, actually worse. Your hour wait is compounded by lack of care, I won't be back, will drive miles to find a Dr and staff that cares and can help with my condition.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor approach to clients -I agree...looks at shoes and then out the room and to never return

Posted on July 24th, 2008

If you do not have any questions written down and are a fast communicator...the doc answers briefly and then leaves the room leaving the patient dazed and wondering what has happened....you wait for many hours every time you are there. Walk-in patients come before the people that waith for months and hours in the office to see this guy. Please tip him off that we have LIVES too and TIME IS OUR MONEY!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Burnette is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.