ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.6 min
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chen?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Rude

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Dr. Chen was rude and condescending. He needs to work on his social skills. I will definitely not be returning!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was sure I was on a candid camera show

Posted on July 25th, 2017

The most awkward office visit. Long wait. No bedside manner. I almost questioned if he was a real doctor. I wont be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Returning

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

I went to see Dr. Chen because I have a few bumps and patches I wanted him to check out. None of them are particularly large, but they bother me. Many are on my face, and I wanted to see what my options were. I had read online about many procedures that were available to treat what I had determined the bumps were. Dr. Chen confirmed my self-diagnoses but his bedside manner left much to be desired. He was very dismissive if my concerns. He made me feel vain because I wanted to get rid of unsightly bumps. I was very confused, because other people in the internet world were able to take care of these things easily. I will not be returning to him again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 31st, 2013

This is the first time I went to see Dr Chen because I had very bad face skin irritation. He was very polite and friendly. After I mentioned that I didn't feel good after taking the medications that he provided to me. He found that the pharmacist gave me the wrong doses of medications. He contacted my pharmacy and corrected my medications. He again made sure that I was following the right procedures in order to treat my problems with my medications. He is the most caring doctor I ever have. Now my skin irritation is getting much better as he could determine what I should have for my conditions correctly and professionally. If you need to find a doctor to see your skin problems, you should find Dr Chen. He would be the right doctor for you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2013

If you value your time and life stay away. Any doctor who has a cancer counter on website is an arrogant fool. My records and diagnosis was crossed with a patient of same name.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

Today is my first day and he is a very good doctor I ever see. he took his time and explained. I definitely recommend this doctor to every one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would recomend Dr. Chen to friends

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I do not write reviews usually but before going to Dr. Chen I have read some reviews here and almost canceled my apportionment even I was referred to Dr Chen by my family doctor. My experience was very good. Dr Chen was very professional and helpful. He explained my condition to me, answered all questions, and made needed treatments. I would highly recommend Dr. Chen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dermatologist

Posted on November 11th, 2012

Dr Chen is probably the worst doctor I have ever been to. Not only did he massacre my arm when removing a mole but he also prescribed me a medicine known to cause serious birth defects without even asking if I was pregnant or planning on getting pregnant. I only found this out after doing my own research once the medicine started making me sick. Overall, there is a great deal knowledge, care, and skill that is lacking here. After going to him it became apparent that he does not have the experience a doctor with their own practice should have. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Dr. Chen is very patient and answered all my question. He did a careful body check for possible skin cancer and removed some benign growths. He found a melanoma on one of my friends and removed it. She recommended him to me and I like his careful approach to detecting any cancer. He takes his job seriously but does have a sense of humor. I will have him do a yearly skin check up for me because i trust him.Doing a careful skin screening does take time and since Dr. Chen takes the time to do it right, he does run behind. That often happens with careful doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Dr. Chen was very patient and answered all of my questions. I would recommend him to anyone concerned with changes in their skin. He also found a melanoma on my father and addressed the problem, for which we are very thankful.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Does a good job explaining tings. Uses analogies to help me understand.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.