The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Swanson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Swanson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

You will like Dr. Swanson

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Dr. Swanson knows his stuff and is very good at customer service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not stop is arrogant talking to listen to anything you are saying..

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Ran basic tests on my daughter and pretty much told her. He could not find anything wrong. She was having multiple issues including chest and arm pain along with constant respiratory problems. Her Endo sent her to a Hematologist. She has a severe blood issue. When she told Dr. Swanson about her arm pain his response was that he was not an arm doctor!!!! Never offered her a referral. NEVER, EVER see this excuse for a doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Finest GP I've been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ex patient

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Anyone seeing this "MD" should investigate his license history. Go to Florida. That's where he came from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is so discrimative.

Posted on November 10th, 2012

He was soo mean and rude to me.I guess it's Bcoz of my race or my earthly class.I couldn't stand his altitude to words me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Excellent care!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

I had a wonderful experience at Medhelp. I did not have to wait long and Dr. Swanson was very professional. I feel like I was taken care of in a quick time frame. I would recommend Dr. Swanson to all of my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Swanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.