The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cafaro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 29 Comments

4.7
  • 55
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cafaro?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Terrific Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Has been my primary care doctor for almost 20 years. He has a real interest in my health and my family. Would highly recommend him as a top primary care doctor. Wonderful Staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!!!

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Dr Cafaro is very knowledgable and thorough and has a very friendly and professional staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2016

We have been patients for over 20 yrs.He is proactive with screening. He is an excellent diagnostician and good communicator. Provides good advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

has been my doctor for 12 to 15 years as good as it gets.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfaction

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Very professional staff, they care about the individual. Dr Cafaro cares, listens and is truly concerned about patient health. A comforting experience and I feel I am in receiving the best of care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personal care is not dead.

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Cafaro for approximately 18 years. As I have aged, my yearly visits have evolved from basic annual physicals to include visits focused more on treating and monitoring acute health issues. Dr. Cafaro always has convenient office appointments, and his office is clean and modern. The Doctor’s friendly bedside manner coupled with traditional care and his knowledge of new medical developments, tests and treatments, let me know my heath is in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Cafaro.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Cafaro provides me with intelligent courteous treatment and always demonstrate sincere concern for my health health needs. I trust his professional care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Dr. Michael Cafaro has been my primary physician for my family for many years. He is an excellent doctor and has a caring and knowledgeable staff. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

a very caring physician, knowledgeable and thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2013

Dr. Cafaro is very thorough and provides excellent care. The staff is courteous and will even give you an appointment the same day if you are not feeling well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I've been a patient for over 15 years and would highly recommend him. He provides great care and always has a friendly professional staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Dr. Cafaro has been our family dr. for almost 10 years. He is very thorough, easy to talk to, will spend time with you and will answer any questions. He was very, very kind to me when I had fallen on hard times and I will never forget his kindness & compassion. I have faith in his opinions & he keeps up on new developments & medications. The staff is extremely efficient & professional and they will always fit you in during an emergency.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cafaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.