The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Centeno Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Centeno?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

I love Dr. Centno .He has always been extremely kind Tumi. Bae text time to explain the diagnosis and treatment. He has always been correct for me and I genuinely miss him. Thank you Mary Smith

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

general patients

Posted on March 13th, 2012

My wife and I are both patients. We have been going to Dr. Centeno for nearly 20 years. He has always been profesional and helpful. He also monitors my husband's type 2 diabetes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2011

Great doc! Listens to you, & then gives good "common sense" answers that are understandable & clear.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Doctor

Posted on May 24th, 2011

This doctor cares!!!!!! He is very patient and takes time to diagnose any issues or concerns...Very prompt and educated....Not too quick to just give a RX and send you on your way...I fully trust this doctors opinion!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor & "friend"

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

I used to work w/Dr. Centeno, when I was working as a Registered Nurse, as a clincian. Now, he is my PCP. He has personally gone out of his way to fit me in, when he is booked w/appts. He is always very cheerful, & sympathetic.He has wonderful bedside manner, & the staff is always courteous. I would definitely recommend Dr. Centeno.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Centeno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.