ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 33
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chen?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Incredible surgeon. Saved my life. After care and explanations are lacking. This is incredibly dangerous considering I was recovering from a ruptured brain aneurysm. Great surgeon but get yourself a knowledgable neurologist for after care and you should be all set.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

dr chen was excelllent . I felt very comfortable with him.He was able to diagnose me right away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

neuro patient

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Dr.Chen found a rare condition that my wife sudenly developed. Dr.great catch while performimg a test on her brain diagnosis and treatment followed Thanks Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Dr. Chen patiently explained my problem to me. My surgery went so well. I'm so lucky.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I just want to say something about my wonderful doctor.

Posted on June 23rd, 2013

To me, Dr. Michael Chen is an angel. I just had my surgery on the 18th of this month and I never encountered any problem from his office to the hospital staff esp the nurses Rupal and Amy in the ICU who was sooo dedicated to me, making sure I am ok. They are the best. And the doctors, the greatest! I will recommend all patients to see Dr. Chen. He is not only professional but very dedicated to his work and to ME. They treated me like a queen. To rate this doctor from 1 to 10, it will be 11. He is the best! God Bless your heart Dr. Chen!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In Great Hands!

Posted on March 4th, 2013

Dr. Chen was personable, supportive, patient, prompt, brilliant, professional, and just a really nice guy. His staff is incredibly well organized and they all made me feel comfortable and ready for my procedure. I have had unrelated challenges since my aneurism coiling, and he responded to a consult immediately. Great guy, great staff. A+

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2010

Dr. Chen is a caring highly intelligent, down to earth Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JC

Posted on March 15th, 2009

Highly recommend Dr. Chen. I had a brain aneurysm and wanted the best opinion. Dr. Chen's training record is very impressive. His team treated me with dignity and I am back to work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sharon

Posted on March 5th, 2009

A bright caring young man and his PA Lindsey is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on November 11th, 2008

Great office staff...P.A. Lindsey is amazing. Dr Chen called me directly to discuss test results. He is a great Dr. just look at his education and background. Better than the neuro staff at Northwestern. Also Rush has state of the art testing...specifically digital angiogram test in 3-D.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recent visit for brain aneurysm

Posted on May 29th, 2008

Dr. Chen was knowledgable, compassionate and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.