ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Clain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Clain?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Had bunion surgery and second toe straightened. Very difficult recovery. Within one year bunion was back and second toe has enlarged joint with chronic pain. Would not recommend Dr. Clain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

My experience with Dr. Clain was superb and I would highly recommend him for anyone having foot problems and needing surgery. I was very fortunate to learn from a friend regarding the ONS clinic and the team of doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

He was suppose to remove a neuroma in my foot but it wasn't removed. Had mri done witin 6-8 months after surgegy which showed it was still there. He saidmaybe it grew back but other orthepedic surgeons said no. It is still there. I had heard he is a good physician but not in my case.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a great experience & great result

Posted on April 28th, 2014

I had a hard time finding a foot surgeon I trusted & felt confident in, but I felt that immediately with Dr. Clain, so I chose him even though I had to come fro out-of-state. He was worth it, I had such total trust in him, which was a great help getting through the surgeries. His manner is for very few but concise, accurate words, and avuncular. He and his staff were on top of every detail. My feet turned out even better than I could have hoped - so comfortable, so great-looking, great range-of-motion, such minimal scars sometimes I can't even find them. I could not be happier, could not have gotten a better result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2014

Dr. Clain is fantastic...thorough, knowledgeable, courteous, and truly concerned with his patients! His skill as a surgeon is unsurpassed. I would recommend him to anyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding surgeon

Posted on October 23rd, 2008

Performed a toe fusion after diagnosing hallux rigidus. We determined surgery was best option. Procedure went flawlessly, recovery quicker than I expected. Very knowledgeable doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Clain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.