ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Compain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Compain?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Ruined Life

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Dr. Compain misdiagnoses me. As a result I ended up in a wheelchair for years until I got a second opinion and found out I had a very easily treatable condition.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't thank Dr. Compain enough!

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Thank you Dr. Compain. We struggled for years to get either help or a diagnosis for our child. Most doctors, though well-intentioned, just didn't know what to look for or didn't go the little bit extra to figure our child out. He did and it is in large part due to his efforts that we have finally have a diagnosis and that our child is getting help. I would much rather pay the out of pocket expense to him and get answers/help than chase our tails like we did in the conventional medical establishment. Nevermind the wasted money, you can't get back wasted time... The sad commentary on our medical industry is that it feels threatened by doctors like Dr. Compain that try to think holistically about a patient. Our GP very nicely tried to "warn" us about going outside the normal channels of medicine. The truth is "modern medicine" failed our child with it narrow focus. Frankly, I don't why all doctors don't practice like Dr. Compain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2013

My family and I have been going to this doctor for 20 years and highly recommend him. He is smart, caring, listens well, and is a true partner in our family's care. The staff is friendly and efficient, except for the older woman at the front desk who though efficient, can be abrupt, impatient, and at times somewhat condescending and rude... She'd be better suited in a position where she does not have to interact with patients directly. Really. Another drawback is cost and not accepting insurance. It ends up making the practice somewhat elitist... only those with the means get to have good healthcare, and that's too bad. If rating Dr. Compain solely, however, you can't go wrong. He's a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

I would highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Front desk older female, very rude telephone manner. Has no patience and no compassion. Dr. Compain himself is thoughtful and plans thoroughly. Prescribes aggressively. This can be good or bad depending on your point of view. The on-site pharmacy is problematic. Slow, and the additional ingredients in many of the offerings contain things our children can't handle and are recommended without taking that into consideration. Costly. Doctor did not actually examine my daughter. Goes more by parent input. Limited helpfulness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Compain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Red Hook, NY.