ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Connelly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 26 Comments

3.2
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Connelly?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Go somewhere else, please

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Wouldn't recommend this doc to anyone. I am in constant pain from severe degenerative discs. All he did was ordering more xrays then tell me I'm addicted to something. All I take is Tylenol. He didn't help at all and he'S RUDE AND UNCARING.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not what I needed

Posted on July 26th, 2016

My PCP sent me to this MD. All most all of my visits were scheduled with the Physician Assistant even though I asked for him. Never really had a treatment plan or follow up from him. I was not improving so I left this MD/practice for these reasons.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Very courteous staff. As I was one of the many left to suffer and leave crying.It was the concern good staff of people who followed me to my car to help suggest a future plan and consolidated me as they know your pain don't just stop upon Doctor command. He will treat your pain the 1st few weeks and then drop you like on dime while behind your back ,sending your doctor a report that your not a good Candidate for pain control .Yes behind your back, the man who is suppose to be helping you.But yet 5 surgeons recommend pain control and wont operate due to dangers. So six compressed nerves 3 collapsed disk and bone spurs in the cervical spine and 2 compressed nerves and 2 collapsed disk in the lumber spine will just go away after 28 years. Also believe the comments you read about the rudeness ,disrespect, and non compassion. This comes on the 3 or more visit, like clock work.He's got 1 goal and that's to take away your pain meds. I m not the type of person to talk about anybody but, pain is a serious issue and no one needs to feel like a criminal and helpless because they suffer daily in pain. Very surprised his license hasn't been pulled yet. This has been going on for Years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor!

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Should not be in pain management. Maybe he is better in his other medical practices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

i wish i had read the reviews before i went! they are spot on! this guy is so full of himself! no manners, i shall not return! oh, and i was never examined by the doctor!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Very rude. Will not return.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not waste your time with this doctor!!!

Posted on August 29th, 2015

The office staff is wonderful. Wait time is usually 30 minutes. Waiting room almost always full. Dr. Connolly was fine the first few times I met with him. After the last visit with him I see why people do not like him. I went for follow up visit told him I was still in pain. He noticed I was on disability and he rudely asked me why and I told him. He said get up on the table did a few touching of the legs and feet and said you don't need to come back here. He did not care I am still having a lot of pain in my legs he just rudely dismissed me. Would never recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a waste of time, money and space.

Posted on January 4th, 2015

He misdiagnosed my daughter almost costing her life. Offensive manner, cocky attitude, a total jerk!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Would NEVER recommend this Dr to ANYONE!!! He met me for 2 minutes & treated me beyond bad! To all the good reviews on here, well, u must be either friend or family of this Dr because theres more BAD reviews than good! If u want to leave this office in tears then this is the place for you!!! Guess HE picks & chooses who he is going to treat with respect

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DR OFFICE

Posted on July 1st, 2014

This office is unprofessional rude don't keep promises with appointments don't care about their patients good Luck to whoever goes to this office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and thinks he's above everyone

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Had ONE appointment with him and that's all I will EVER do!! I've never met such a RUDE doctor in my life!! I've had pain for years and he just brushed it off. Guess his patient calendar is full because he couldn't have cared less about me! If you want to leave his office feeling like your worthless and crying then he's the guy for you!! Good luck, you're going to NEED IT!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Saw Dr Connelly M.D. once started me on new meds and in 2 weeks I felt like a new person.Cant thank him enough.Been in a lot of pain for a good two years. Thank you again

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Connelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.