The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Michael Contreras Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 51 Comments

4.6
  • 40
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Michael Contreras?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Professional and timely

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Appointments have been handled on time, focused and professionally

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed. Bit snotty. When he thought I had dandruff. But I didn't.

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Difficult to get apt or change appt

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very thorough, caring Dr

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Dr & staff very friendly, thorough & caring. Very informative & good at addressing questions & concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Contreras is the best. He is very skilled at what he does and cares about his patients

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Dr. Contreras diagnosed my basal cell and was concerned. He has closely monitored my skin and I see him every 6 months for follow up. He is wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on October 24th, 2016

After my surgery with Dr. Cohen 6 years ago I was referred to Dr. Contreras for my regular skin checks. I'm disappointed that my 2nd cancer was not d ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellant

Posted on September 27th, 2016

He and his assistant did a great job

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good

Posted on August 8th, 2016

treated scalp

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and complete examinations and treatment. Has helped me through issues dealing with pre skin cancer and melonoma.

Posted on July 18th, 2016

He is a superb doc who has a superb grasp of his responsibiilities an area of real concern for me.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i like the professional attitude of Dr. Contreas

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Does very good and quick exam.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Contreras is a great dermatologist

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Dr Contreras did great job come up with a plan on the best way to treat multiple skin cancers that I had. He is the first dermatologist I had ever me ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Contreras Review - Very positive experience

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Dr. Contreras has always been very professional and friendly during the visits I have had with him over the years.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I feel that Dr. Contreras and his team were prepared and efficiently managed my treatment.

Posted on March 16th, 2016

My issues were appropriately diagnosed. I arrived for appointments on time and feel that the practice respected my time by being ready.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Michael Contreras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood Village, CO.