The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cowan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cowan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

I don't even like Doctors, but he is more then a doctor he is a very caring person. went to him with a bulge disc and instead of surgery he sent me to pt where they are trying to avoid surgery. in my book he is the best. Thank you Dr. Cowen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Excellent, well experienced neurosurgeon. One of the best in state of North Carolina.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Best Dr I have ever been too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BE VERY CAREFUL

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Be very careful of this little man. He may not have your best interests at heart. If he's nice to you, it may only be because he considers you a viable surgical candidate. Based on my experience with him, I wouldn't trust his skill to operate on my hamster.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good surgeon when something goes wrong

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2011

I had to wait 1 1/2 hours after my appointment time. He spent about 3 - 4 minutes with me and just by the conversation, I realized that he had not thoroughly reviewed my records that were faxed to him 3 weeks earlier.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a NICE MAN--

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

Exceptionally professional, very caring, would very much return after multiple surgeries...Thanks so much for you kindness and compassion-

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.