ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bowman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 57
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bowman?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

I love Dr. Bowman He is such a good doctor and good at what he do I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

He was so easy to trust. Very nice and professional. Love him to pieces!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

Dr. Bowmen seemed great at first but as a new patient he seemed like he simply did not have time and was very blunt and rude when returning a phone call. I've been to much more caring dr.'s before and I don't think he's a good choice for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I would recommend Dr.Bowman for pregnacy he's a very communication you can call him at anytime and he will return your call. He's very organized and he pretty much knows what he's doing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Dr Bowman is the BEST ob/gyn in Mobile! He has delivered my first child and I now see him for my 2nd. I just randomly picked him during the first pregnancy and am grateful I did. He is very passionate about his job and his patients. Had a c section with my first baby and people didn't believe how small the scar was! Healed very well. Best Dr to see in Mobile!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is great!!

Posted on October 27th, 2011

My first visit with him was last yeat for an annual. I was dreading it because annuals are always so uncomfortable, but with Dr. Bowman I didn't feel a thing I looked up and said "your done already!" Its was a great experience. I cant understand why he doesn't allow children including newborn babies in the office because u never know who has an infection that Could be passed to your children, even while They are outside the office they are loud and amped up. Who want to deal with that's in.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So good, until recently...

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

When I first started going to Dr. Bowman, his staff was courteous and wait times were short. In the past year or so, wait times have been very long, I got yelled at and treated poorly by his insurance person and they made me reschedule my post-partum check-up because I had my newborn with me. I'm supposed to get a babysitter or make my husband take the day off, just for a check-up with my OB/GYN? I really like Dr. Bowman but the other aspects of his office have been slipping a lot.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So great!

Posted on March 24th, 2011

Dr. Bowman is such a great doctor. I was so frustrated when I was 41 weeks and he said he wasnt able to induce me yet. He finally said at about 42 weeks I was dialated close enough to 1cm so he thought he could induce me. I then ended up having complications and not dialating at all. I had to get an emergency c-sec. I mean, I went from relaxing to having my baby cut out in about 10 min. My scar, is what makes me love love this doctor. It is so low and so beautiful. I have had a plastic surgeon even say that he has never seen a c sec scar look that good. I have no idea how he was able to get a baby out of a tiny scar, but boy did he. Love love love him

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a Doc

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Amazing!

Posted on May 4th, 2010

I have never been more pleased with a doctor before in my life. And coming from a wife of a Cystic Fibrosis patient I have met many, many doctors. Dr Bowman has wonderful bedside manner, takes time to talk and explaine any and everything, very well spoken and just out right sweet. As soon as you meet him you know he knows what hes doing and you are in good hands. Not only do I adore him but also his nurse and staff are all very sweet and helpful. I HIGHLY reccomend him to any and everyone that will listen!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2009

love my doctor who deliver my first baby!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Dr.Bowman is a very good doctor I love the way he practices and he always have a nurse in the room with him everytime I think that is very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bowman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.