ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Moran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Moran?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Horribly self-assured and Completely wrong in his diagnosis

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Dr. Moran informed me almost immediately during my first visit that I had advanced heart failure. He instructed me to schedule surgery immediately. He never did as much as an EKG, but insisted that his expertise allowed him to make this diagnosis. I fled to another cardiologist; this was several years ago, and I am just fine. My present cardiologist does appropriate testing and has good credentials. Please check Moran's credentials. He is a QUACK.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

very knowledgeable and patient

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Awesome doctor,lucky to have him!Takes his time with each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loves the heart

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Dr. Moran is presently taking care of my husband's heart condition. It is obvious that Dr. Moran loves what he does because he can talk on and on about the heart. He will spend as much time as you need. In my opinion, that's the kind of doctor you would want taking care of you. He listened to my husband explain his condition, considered all the medication that he is taking ( a lot) and started problem solving on paper what the right treatment would be for my husband. We were very impressed with Dr. Moran.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Outstanding Doctor of Cardiology.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr. Moran is as you would want all doctors....he cares deeply for your cardiovascular health no matter your age and that is saying something during these times of Medicare IPAB. He treated my 90 plus year old mother who was a handful and not only was he willing to take her on, he really liked her! When my husband suffered a mild heart attack, he treated him with the one needed stent and tested him soon after for diabetes. After eleven years, my husband is heart healthy because of Dr. Moran. He is the best heart doctor with a heart for your family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brillant doctor.....

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Dr. Moran has turned our lives around....he is the Insulin Resistance/Diabetes guru! I will be FOREVER grateful that he diagnosed my condition and I am now living a healthier lifestyle and I feel fabulous. Other than the ridiculous time waiting in the reception room to be seen, one quickly forgets when Dr. Moran comes in and gives you all the time you need. He does a wonderful job explaining in lay terms the situation. I love his humor also. This man in my eyes, is a Genius!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. James Ford

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Dr. Moran exhibited excellent diagnostic Skills, provided my family with good lay person information regarding my procedure and executed the procedure in a timely and proficient manner, with excellent clinical skills and follow up procedures. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Moran as my Cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get a second opinion

Posted on March 9th, 2008

I would highly recommend that you seek a second opinion before having this doctor treat you, particularly if he is recommending a vascular procedure. It will be well worth the time and effort for your well-being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Endovascularist

Posted on February 18th, 2008

You have to wait to see Dr. Moran, but it is well worth it. It is an outstanding diagnostician, and interventionalist. His knowldege of diabetes is astounding. My entire family now sees Dr. Moran!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Moran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.