ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Daines Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 32
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Daines?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Top shoulder surgeon in Northwest

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Dr. Daines and his team from West Idaho Orthopedics are top notch. Each are very accomplished, attentive, and show so much care. I was accommodated for surgery so quickly, and with Dr. Daines leading his team through a very massive rotator cuff repair, I knew I was in good hands. Dr. Daines’s professional background, advanced education and fellowships and certifications are impressive - most of all his clarity, integrity, and demonstration of competence are superior and commendable. He took great care of me and gave me all the time I needed during appointments; an awful injury with an incredibly great outcome. Thanks so much, Dr., Aubrey and PAs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder surgery

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Very friendly with Great communication!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Owner/Director of Strength & Conditioning @ Performance inc.

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Patient

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Dr. Daines is very respectful od his patients and his staff. He takes time to answer any and all questions or concerns. He has a good working relationship with his Patients and Staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery #2

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

review

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Dr. Dainese worried more about me more then anything else He made me feel like it was going to be ok. I was very scared about having the surgery. I checked out dr. Daines very carefully before I chose him. He has never had any kind of issues with infections. Additionally the entire staff was very helpful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good dr

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

I would recommend Dr Daines to anyone who needs shoulder surgery done I am still healing grime my surgery he did an awsome job

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Little pain, fast recovery

Posted on August 19th, 2016

I can't believe how little pain I have been in after having a rotator cuff repair surgery. I already feel better than before surgery and it's only been 2 weeks. Amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Orthopedic Surgeon

Posted on June 21st, 2016

My experience with Dr. Daines has been terrific. My shoulder was a mess and he has performed magic to repair it. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Very knowledgable and explains things well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Gem of an Orthopedist in the Treasure Valley!

Posted on November 21st, 2015

I am so impressed with Dr. Daines and his staff. Hip replacement was a frightening thought, but every step along the way my questions were answered and my concerns addressed. I had been referred to many orthopedists in the Treasure Valley but none of them convinced me to move forward until I saw Dr. Daines. He put my mind at ease. I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Daines and his team for anyone facing joint replacement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Daines is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Caldwell, ID.