The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dern?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Best Dr. ever

Posted on October 6th, 2017

My husband has been a patient of Dr. Dern's for over 30 years. He has taken care of him through all his life stages. He is now in his final stage of life and Dr. Dern has called to check up on him several times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOC I HAVE EVER BEEN TO

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I'm 67 years old and have been a patient with Dr. Dern for almost three years. I wish I had discovered him 25 years ago. Tremendous physcian in all ares of PCP care. He is a humanist in the best sense of the word. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Dern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Dr Dern is caring, compassionate, an excellent diagnostician and is well worth the time you might spend waiting. He gives every patient the time they need which is one reason for the wait time. I must say the wait time has gotten much better lately, consistently. Dr Dern is comfortable discussing treatment options and let's you make the decisions about your medical care. Also his office staff are compassionate and caring and as sweet as can be.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2009

I could only give Dr. Dern a Moderate overall rating because 1) my normal waiting time is approx. 2 hours, 2) Professionalism of staff - head receptionist has held up Rx's needed for severe pain at least 5 times in excess ofone week necessitating my need to call Dr. at home, and 3) Following up as needed, refer to my #2

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2008

Dr Dern has always been there for me and my family. He's an amzing person, who gives so much of himself to his patience. It's just sad that the way the medical world is now, with insurance companies and hospitalists that he has to wage a one man battle to make sure his patients are well taken care of. It's true that when I go to see him there is a long wait, but at the same time, if I'm ill, he'll always find a spot to squeeze me in. There should be more caring doctors like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Physician for our family, since 1979, 3 generations A+

Posted on August 17th, 2008

This Dr is the best advocate I have ever had for my healthcare. He provided end of life care for my parent came to the wake when the end did come. I trust him and feel for the ridiculous hoops the medical system puts on him and other docs who are trying to keep up. He knows what he is doing and refers to the best he can find when appropriate. A+

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.