The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Escue Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Escue?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Dr. Escue is the BEST ob/gyn in my opinion. He doesn't sugar coat anything and he is amazing overall. I will use him until he retires!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuine heart and soul

Posted on November 7th, 2013

Dr Escue has been my daughter's ob dr thru 3 pregnancies and he was amazing with all of them, He has been my middle daughters dr for years and has been more then amazing thru 2 miscarriages and now thru her 3rd pregnancy!! He has been amazing to her and we absolutely love him!! He had the best bed side manner I've ever seen and could be ER find anyone better !!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love him!

Posted on November 4th, 2013

I used Dr. Escue with my first two pregnancies, and since I just found out that I am having a 3rd, I will definitely be using him again. He is absolutely amazing.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor/Terrible Office Personnel

Posted on June 13th, 2011

I suffered a miscarriage and was seen by Dr. Escue after an ER visit. He was very sympathetic and was comforting during our time of loss. He preformed several tests to make certain my overall health was okay and had a wonderful bedside manner! I am currently 18 weeks pregnant and have had the hardest time getting into see him, even after having a miscarriage, vomitting blood during the 14th & 15th week, because my insurance was pending due to the loss of the previous pregnancy. I could get into see him though if I was able to pay 4,800.00 up front and stay a "cash only" patient throughout the pregnancy and delivery even when my insurance kicked back in! I dont believe that this practice is right but I do believe that Dr. Escue is a wonderful OB/GYN by the brief experience that I have had with him, just wish the office personnel was just as good!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Dr. Escue had good knowledge of what he was doing, but not great bedside manner. I felt like just another day at the office. He acted like he didn't care anything about us or the fact we were fixing to have a baby. That's just me though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Escue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Russellville, AR.