The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wright Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wright?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Best Dr in town.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lucky to have him as a doctor.

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Dr. Wright and his staff have been wonderful. His diagnostic skills are excellent. He listens to questions and concerns and answers questions fully. I have never felt like he wasn't interested in what I was say, nor has he ever made me feel like he was rushing through an examination. I feel very lucky to have him as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Wright for 5 years. He has always taken time to answer my questions; he has been very perceptive in asking questions re any health concerns I have had. Dr Wright noticed a health issue at a very early and almost undetectable stage. His astuteness saved me from future years of an extremely difficult health situation that easily could have led to an early death.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't listen

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Dr. Wright was more concerned about typing notes into his computer than listening to me. First time I met him, he grabbed the notes I had in my hand without asking me-that turned me off right away. Came later for a oozing blisters on my fingers-I believe I got into some poisonous plant but he told me it was just eczema-I have eczema so I know what it looks and acts like-this wasn't eczema. So, wasted a doctor visit. Not happy. Looking for new doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm glad to have him as a doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Wright for about 10 years now, and he's always been great at finding out what the problem is and treating it appropriately. The patient rooms and always nice and clean. He is also friendly and has a good modest sense of humor. He is very caring and wanting to help, which is the way doctors should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.