ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fealk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fealk?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Surgery a success

Posted on July 16th, 2017

A had severe hemorrhoids and had surgery with Dr Fealk. Problems are gone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!

Posted on July 6th, 2017

DR FEALK is the nicest, kindest, most respectful doctor I have ever met. Amazing bedside manner and truly cares about the patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CEO

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Poor bedside manner, doesn't listen to patient or care about what they have to say. Gets defensive when patient is medical practitioner with knowledge to question him. Incorrect diagnosis saying external hemorrhoid when patient said internal, then later he changes his diagnosis to internal. Said he would do procedure in clinic, but then changed to hospital under anesthesia without telling patient or explaining why. Did not explain pre-op bowel prep well. Had wrong procedure for before surgery and patient would not sign consent until changed. Bills insurance company for exam not done: only looks at buttocks, but progress notes say he looked at eyes, ears, nose, throat, lungs, heart, abdomen, extremities. No recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

I have been THOROUGHLY impressed with Dr. Fealk during my battle with cancer. He's been accessible, upfront, answered all my questions, on top of my case. My husband and I would recommend him without hesitation .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

has a very rude bedside manor and thinks that he is god

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

dr. fealk is a bad doctor

Posted on April 3rd, 2011

- dr. fealk was rude and didnt care about his patients, we took forever to be seen. he was very unprofessional, and shouldnt talk to people the way he talked to my husband. my husband wanted off of pain meds and he called him a drug addict and is being sued right now. i would recommend this doctor to anyone. he didnt explain hiself very well at all either.,

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

SAVED MY LIFE

Posted on March 18th, 2010

All i know is that I owe my life to Dr. Fealk. I was flown in from Los Alamos toAlbuquerque by helicipter. Was operated within hours because I had mega colon ready to preferate at any time. He was understanding. passionate, caring and very professional. He ws with me until I was ready to come home and he made an effort to see me before he left out of state. I wish I could talk to him again. I am now a senior and ready to graduate and I am doing great. Thank You

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2010

i will never recommend this doctor to anyone. i have had 2family members operated on by him and his is a hack. both have complications from the surgery. one is still in the hospital after a week from a apendix removal.the other was hemoraging and he would not see her until the 2week check up..showed no concern for her worries/questions.both were operated on at Adena regional medical center in chillicothe ohio

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A most excellent physician...

Posted on August 7th, 2009

From the first meeting my husband and I had with Dr. Fealk, it was clear that he was several notches above the other dr we had seen. He is very compassionate and has a repore with the patient beyond that of a Dr.-pateint realtionship.He made my husband feel very comfortable, very unpressured but very caring. He spoke as an equal and didn't once make us feel as if he was above us in any way.He is a huge credit to the community and just a really nice man. Anyone would be lucky to have him as their surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fealk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.