The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Felder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Felder?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

really fantastic

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

What with all of my family's medical needs over the last many years, I was in for such a breath of fresh air with Dr. Felder. He's a "plain talking" kind of guy - warm, mild-mannered, thorough, engaged. He's actually listening when I speak to him. While he has a computer at his side, he rarely looks at it, or uses it during the visit. He's very current with the medical literature and has helped me avoid a lot of unnecessary medical treatments and xrays. He's accessible and calls back with all results and xray results even if it's really late at night. He seems to know when I'm concerned and want to know. It's been really reassuring for my entire family and I to get our care from Dr. Felder. He knows us, our values, our extended families. It's good old fashioned care combined with lots of smarts. Great! I'm lucky to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Very Compassionate and Knowledgeable Doctor!!! He is a great asset to his profession!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

Best doctor EVER!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Felders for over 5 years and decided to transfer my children to his practice a few years ago as well. He has always been very caring, throurough and helpful to all of us. He literally saved my ife last year when he caught a cancer that every other doctor had missed. I would give him 5 stars if the option was here!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Father

Posted on June 11th, 2011

Dr Felder has been my daughters Dr from newborn on,and my dads dr many years before that. He was always very caring and considerate with him.Dad was very sick towards the end and when he went into the hospital,Dr Felder always gave us hope and went to see him on his own time quite a few times and made phone checks to us for updates.The whole family has and will always be grateful to him for his TLC.Wonderful Dr and person!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!!!!

Posted on January 24th, 2009

Dr.Felder takes time to listen.He never makes you feel like your wasting his time.You can call if you have a question and will always get a call back from his friendly staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kind, caring, respectful

Posted on October 22nd, 2008

Dr. Felder has been my doctor for 5 years now. He takes the time to explain everything and answers all my questions. I always get my results very quickly. He is very knowledgeable. The office on Post Road is very nice and bloodwork can be done onsite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Felder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.