ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fisher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fisher?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Dr Fisher ...the best!!!

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Dr. Fisher is by far the best shrink I have ever been to. He is kind, cheerful, sympathetic and you never wait for your appointment longer than 5 minutes or so. He is knowledgeable about medications and makes thoughtful selections for whatever your problem might be. He is SUPER and that is an understatement!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2012

I don't think he is taking new pts unless its a referral. He is amazing, i suffered for years and making my loved ones unhappy to, no one knew what to do. After the first month things were better. Once my meds were adjusted I'm a new person, I only wish I had found him 20 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I know it is not ok and you don't feel ok, but your going to be ok

Posted on October 4th, 2012

It's true Dr. Fisher is superb!We have a long history together(one of the reasons he doesn't take new patients is I and most everyone I know has a 20 plus years relationship with him. He is kind, take at least 25 min. if not longer,with each person. He may not always be correct in the beginning but will get it put together as he gets to know you. Though sometimes his calls may be after hours, he does call himself. He sends out appt. reminders and doesn't care if you drop a line in an e-mail as to how things are going. He generally cares for people and how they feel. Very knowledgeable, keeps up to date with new meds and other treatments as well as lives in the area so he knows what is happening around that may influence feelings. Tends to have an innate sense about him in order to connect with his patiants recalls events pretty well and takes good notes if any other quesions were to arise. Kudos Dr. F!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Elizabeth P.

Posted on December 31st, 2010

Doctor Fisher is so great! I've been seeing him for a total of about 6 months. He's understanding and trustworthy! Unlike most doctors you see that never believe you, he listens and takes your opinion into account before his diagnoses. He's smart and knows what he's doing. If your looking for a great doctor stop waisting your time and call him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fisher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.