The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Galloway Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Galloway?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr. Galloway is an intelligent, highly trained cardiac specialist, who cares a lot about his patients, and treats them accordingly. We have the highest regard for him, and have recommended him to others .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

daughter

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Dr Galloway is the most compassionate, skilled doctor my family has ever been involved with. He treated my mom lovingly and with great respect for many years. We trusted Dr. Galloway completely. He would often call my mom to see how she was doing. When she was dying, he came to our house and spent time with us. He held my mom and talked with her. He always listened to our concerns and suggestions. He would laugh with my mom and she adored him. He truly put a sparkle in her life and kept her living a long and happy life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb

Posted on November 4th, 2015

After 18 years it's difficult to imagine NOT going to Dr. Galloway. It's interesting that there are ANY even slightly negative reviews about him! The staff turnover is high, I think, but I've never been rudely treated. Dr. G however spends time with YOU...the person...not some 'next name' on a chart. Over almost 2 decades of experience with him and MANY of his patients, the opinion of him by all of us has been uniformly superior.Kind, smart, current, professional, collaborative...what's not to love?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor gets the stars; the staff should get the door.

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Galloway is personable, thoughtful, and thorough. Unfortunately the quality stops there. The arrival and check in process makes TSA security at the airport seem pleasant by comparison. There is ZERO privacy in the waiting room when the PA's do their cattle call to take you to the exam room, where I typically wait another 30-45 minutes to be seen. Trying to contact a physician is virtually and literally impossible. I made a recent call to follow-up on their blown schedule and the staffer who answered the phone didn't even know who the MD's assistant was. Sad, sad, sad. I would give the staff no stars if it were possible.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2011

Dr Galloway is an excellent cardiologist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2009

Very caring, friendly and thorough. Just what I was looking for.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Galloway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.