The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Genova Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 21
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Genova?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

I want my old doc back

Posted on June 5th, 2016

This guy seems so fake. He took over for my doctor who got sick. He seems so scripted and did not spend any time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

It was my first office visit to a new doctor in a new city. I was not sick, but needing a referral to a specialist and a prescription refill. I had been anxious about meeting a new doctor, but he put me totally at ease. I am very pleased with my new primary care physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family Dr

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Dr Genova has been my Dr for over ten years. He always follows up and has great bedside manners. He takes time to make sure all concerns are covered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring doctor!

Posted on October 19th, 2010

I've been Dr. Genova's patient for the past seven years and he's been one of the most caring and attentive physicians I've ever met. Highly recommended!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the man!

Posted on November 5th, 2009

Best doctor that I have every had. Really takes the time to help you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2009

Wonderful doctor. Actually takes the time to get to know you. I haven't been there in over a year (I moved) so I can't say how the wait time for appts is anymore. Highly recommended doctor.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Genova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.