The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gerringer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gerringer?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Truly Great Doctor - That you never can get an appointment with

Posted on August 18th, 2016

He is just a great physician, he really is. Especially the best up in these parts. He's also got a great sense of humor and is very likeable - problem is you can never get an appointment to see him -- you have to know two weeks in advance that your'e going to be very sick. So we gave up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Excellent follow-up on my husband's care. He is tough on him, doesn't hesitate to tell him the downside of his behaviors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

To get an appt. is really hard , especially for a same day. Usually book physical 1 to 2 months in advance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Gerringer for years. He is such a wonderful physician and is always happy to see you (even though I'm not usually happy to be there). He always asks me how I'm doing and how school is going. He has literally been there for everything. I have recommended dozens of people to him, and they all tell me how wonderful he was.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Dr. Gerringer always speaks plainly and gets to the point in language you can understand. He is also a genuinely good person, great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Considerate - NOT

Posted on September 28th, 2012

I have had an issue going with MHMG for the last three 1/2 years since my mom passed away. She was a devout patient of MHMG since 1951. To this day, I am still waiting for Dr. Gerringer to schedule me an appoint so that I can find out more information about my mother's death, but have heard nothing from him. The family never even got a condolence call and/or card from MHMG for a patient of 50+ years. So when they talk about caring and concern for the patients and families, I don't see any of it at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a good doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2010

he gives a thorough examination and seems to ask all the right questions.even though i see him twice a year he and his perpetual lap top computer has everything at his fingertips.Just about the best internist I ever had

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable, Knowledgeable & Compassionate w/excellent instincts

Posted on March 31st, 2008

Dr. Gerringer listens to his patients realizing that no one knows their body better than the patient him/herself. Dr. Gerringer is very compassionate, up on the latest developments in medicine and is very easy to talk to. He is the best Primary Care Physician my husband and I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Gerringer to anyone looking for a new and/or better Primary Care Physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gerringer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopewell Junction, NY.