The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gietzen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gietzen?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Terrible Doctor

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

My mom has been seeing Dr. Gietzen for years and has done nothing for her but send her to other Doctors in Tulsa. He doesn't know what to do for her. He just wants to take her money and run. His primary nurse is horrible with calling my mom back with lab results or anything my mom needs. Getting her a new doctor who will actulally do something for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a amazing Doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2013

He is a amazing Doctor he cares you are not just a paycheck to this doctor he cares what you think and have to say explains till you understand! !!!! And he dont give up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2012

My whole family goes to Dr. G!! My 2 kids love him and will not go anywhere else, neither will I!! He cares for the whole family and is a fantastic person! Thanks Dr. G!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed the Mark

Posted on October 11th, 2011

This doctor was more concerned about chit chat than understanding my problem. He was not prompt in lab work or getting me into an office visit. I was not satisfied with the service. I was not taken seriously, and did have a major medical need not met by this staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

Been going to Dr Gietzen since he started here. Wa easier getting appts then. He is very busy and harder to get in because everyone loves him. He doesnt guess and fill you with pills. He finds the answer and if doesnt know sends you the right direction. My family loves you Doc. Your the best!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2009

My Whole family pretty much goes to Dr. Geitzen. He is a great doctor, and really cares about you. He loves kids too, and you can tell it. If he doesn't know what is wrong he knows who to send you too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2009

My family has used Dr. Gietzen for many years and his caring and kindness has never diminished. He takes all the time you need, is very very skilled in diagnosis and careful with caring for you needs. He does not test needlessly. I will spend all the time you need and is always cheerful and patience. I cannnot praise him enough. He has taken such good care of our family and now our grandchildren.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gietzen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pryor, OK.