The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gioscia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gioscia?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Dr. Gioscia was very professional and sympathetic to addressing my needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gioscia is an outstanding surgeon!!

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Dr. Gioscia is an outstanding surgeon with a great office support staff! He and his team are always so caring, personable, and courteous. I always recommend him to my family and friends. And now we all highly recommend his office to everyone we know! He is an excellent surgeon that we have used for so very many years and we have always trusted his recommendations! Dr. Gioscia is truly a miracle worker, with excellent bedside manner. What an amazing physician. He is very knowledgeable, smart, kind, and actually has a sense of humor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Amazing doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Waiting time in this office is unnecessarily long . Everybody is your best friend until you start experiencing a problem and then you can expect to be treated with zero compassion. Money is the prime motive for this business and it's disgusting how quickly you find this out. Office workers are rude and arrogant. As long as you keep your mouth shut and your wallet open this is the right place for you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Did not fix my problem. Did an unnecessary procedure. No results. Nickels and dimes for everything. Not happy

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on March 14th, 2014

He is great. I was so nervous to get my veins done but he was so reassuring and really talked me through the procedure. He really takes his time with his patients. I will definitely be going back and telling all my friends! Thanks Dr. G!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressive Surgeon

Posted on November 13th, 2011

I went to see Dr. G at his NYC office on Park Avenue. Was so impressed not only by his bedside manner, but by the helpful staff. I was a little frazzled when I got there, but immediately the staff put me at ease. My treatment was great and would highly recommend this doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2011

horrible

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Put My Faith in the Medical Profession Again

Posted on December 9th, 2009

I had a hernia that I was living with for a couple of years only because I was afraid to have it taken care of. Dr. G was recommended to me from a colleague at work as he had a hernia repaired by Dr. G. I had the procedure done a year ago. The whole experience was amazing. I had very little discomfort and I was back to work in a week. He explained everything in detail from start to end. He even contacted my wife on her cell phone after the surgery to let her know how things went. I couldn't be more satisfied. I would highly recommend him if you are thinking of having a hernia repaired.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BELLA S.

Posted on September 9th, 2009

THIS DOCTOR WAS SO HELPFULL WITH ALL MY NEEDS. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away Part 2

Posted on May 1st, 2009

If youre looking for a surgeon, look else where. About a month after surgery started having extreme pain and the doctor didn't seem to care. He would have office staff return calls instead of himself. Still in pain and looking for a new doctor. Exploring malpractice suit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2008

Dr. Gioscia made me feel great, I can wear shorts again! I am happy with him and my treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gioscia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.