The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Glasser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Glasser?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Excellent caring dr easy to talk to

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't see him

Posted on February 4th, 2014

He missed a diagnosis that caused me to have a stroke. Totally missed a major heart problem, said my heart was fine I was just an anxious women! When I complained about him I was kicked out of the MHMG practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Music Therapist/ Music Teacher

Posted on January 13th, 2014

Dr. Michael S. Glasser uses medicine in a creative and alternative manner to make sure my medical issues from a surgery that was done almost two years ago got the proper attention. His approach to my medical needs saved my life. Thank you Dr. Michael S. Glasser and God bless you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Healthcareconsumer

Posted on September 9th, 2013

Only net rested in getting out f the office to work out and head to Fireisland...misdiagnoses often.read other sites' reviews on this lazy so called doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr. Glasser was my doctor for 6 years until I moved from NYC. He is extremely kind and patient and understanding and really makes one feel comfortable and relaxed to discuss ones issues. He is very responsive, takes time out to make his patients feel like they are the only ones, he is very attentive and accurate with his diagnosis and he saw me even under emergency conditions when I had a sever migraine while I was in NY on vacation. He is a godsend and I would recommend him to anyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Dr. Glasser was referred to be by my friend, and he was the best GP I had in NYC by far. I always feel comfortable and well taken care of when I visit with a medical problem. Even my specialist was impressed by the initial diagnosis he made for me before I was sent to the specialist. Super professional and courteous as well. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Glasser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.