ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Grear Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 16
  • 1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Grear?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Grumpy and unhappy

Posted on November 10th, 2017

This Doctor is obviously done. Time to retire and keep to yourself. No sense of humor and no social skills. Also not confident in anything he says and certainly do not want him to do surgery on me... Forgetful and needs staff to check his work.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

This man has no bedside manner, he has no manners!! Avoid like the plague. You should have went into a different profession because you obviously do not know how to interact with people. would never him again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Very unhappy that I was referred to him by my insurance. Not sure what was worse: the pain of breaking my leg or having to be treated by this awful doctor. After waiting to see him for 30 minutes, he spent 1 minute with me. I told him I had a lot of discomfort in my cast and he told me it was a good thing and offered no explanation as to why I was getting an uncomfortable stinging pain in the bottom of my foot. He told me I stick it out for another month. What a caring guy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Check for alternate

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Don't take his opinion as granted. Always check with a different doctor. He is not patient friendly and he does not explain things. You better ask him more questions, if not you will know nothing about your case.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2009

Not good in following up with patients. The doctor does not spend enough time with patients. In my case, a simple problem went complicated due to doctor's negligence.I would not recommend him to anyone .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Grear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.