The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Solomon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Solomon?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Dr. Solomon a brilliant physician. He took excellent care of me, during my need for him. He is a caring physician, who truly cares for his patients. He listens to his patients and hears them.. He is a CARING, INTELLIGENT physician we need more like him...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

H. Michael Solomon is a STAR!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2016

When he retired he left without continued care. He wanted me to go see another physician in another health care system. When I couldn't get an appointment with that doctor. I was told by the staff that "he would call and get me in to see that doctor", he never did. I thought that was very unprofessional. He also blew up on me one day in the office when I was having an acute problem. He came highly recommended originally, but in the end he let me down. I am still struggling to find a good urologist and to get the proper medical care I need for my diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Diagnosis was correct, how to deal with the cancer was very straight forward, knows his stuff, just think it's time for him to slow down. He is forgetting that patients need to feel like he has seen tests results before he sees the patient at an office appt and not call them a week Later about a result he has seen and what he wants to do. It tells me he is not prepared for the office appt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shows greatgreet concern

Posted on November 29th, 2013

I experienced rare and unfortunate complications after my surgery with Dr. Solomon. His compassion and dedication in solving the issue and overall concern for my comfort and well being was very satisfying. You are not just another dollar to this man, he has pride in himself and his services! Sometimes doctors seem to forget that we are actually the customers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Solomon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.