The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hahalyak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hahalyak?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Awesome Dr!

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Always makes me and my children feel comfortable, easy to talk to and very smart!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Much better than any of the doctors with Excela

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Dr Hahalyak is by far better than any of the doctors we had before. And his Staff Will do Anything they can to make your visit more enjoyable. " Desire " is a true Angel !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

This Dr. Is a consumate caring Medical professional who listens, and then speaks to your specific needs. Thorough, compassionate, and direct, with a hand picked staff that represents his Core Medical Values toward the patient. Over all an Excellent Experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great person

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Dr. Hahalyak is is a wonderful doctor who genuinely cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Nice!

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Dr Hahalyak was both pleasant and caring. He listened to everything I said. He asked good questions about my problems. I just lost my job, and meeting Dr Hahalyak was definite boost to my day! Taking my husband to meet him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2013

The worst doctor I have ever had. Arrogant thoughtless. When the end is here his reaction to a loyal pt. is the same as oh well.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Dr that cares!!!

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Dr. Hahalyak is by far the best PCP I've ever seen. He is professional, caring and respectful. He takes the time to listen...spends quality time getting to know you and your medical needs. He makes you feel as though he WANTS to help, such a rare quality in the medical profession these days. It's so hard to find a good doctor, one that actually cares, Dr. Hahalyak is one in a million and I'm so glad I've found him! Only complaint is his office staff. They aren't the friendliest.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a doctor !!!

Posted on April 4th, 2012

He is so caring and friendly. Always take time with your appointments. He is by far one of the best doctors I have seen over the years. I would not go to any other doctor, HE IS THE BEST :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

absolutely the most arrogant, obnoxious physician I have ever met.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2009

He is very kind, comforting and caring! If you have issues finding someone that cares and actually listens, look no more!!! He is terrific! Sad that I moved and he is no longer my doctor :(

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hahalyak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irwin, PA.