ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hirsch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hirsch?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Can't say enough Thank Your's to the staff, Cheryl and of course Dr. Michael Hirsch.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Dr. Hirsch is an excellent physician. He takes time to speak to me and I never feel rushed. He is kind and very knowledgable. As a nurse, I work with many doctors and have a well-rounded perspective. I trust his judgment and he's always provided me with excellent care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've recommended him to numerous family members

Posted on March 11th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Hirsch's for over 10 years. I have had only positive experiences with him and in fact have been instrumental in many of my immediate family members (to include my son) also becoming his patient. I think he has a great bedside manner, to include a good sense of humor and the ability to lecture when needed without being insulting or high-handed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2013

WRONG MEDICATION PRESCRIBED! Unnecessary overdose of aspirin was prescribed to patient with the intention of preventing heart disease. The result was that the patient suffered with internal stomach bleeding and permanent damage of stomach. BE AWARE.

Doctor's Response

Very sorry to hear about a complication of aspirin use. Aspirin is used in appropriate patients to reduce risk of heart attack, and unfortunately carries a small risk of stomach bleeding. This can be a serious event and in the future you may be prevented from taking aspirin to reduce your heart attack risk. If you have not done so, please schedule a followup visit and we can discuss this event.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flourtown, PA.