ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hossack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hossack?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Experience!

Posted on October 4th, 2017

He has excellent bedside manners. He really tries to understand the patient as a whole to determine the best course.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Don't ever go to Dr. Hossack if your injury is involved with a lawsuit especially if you need surgery. He will try to extort you like he tried to do to me personally. I will never go see him again. He will also lie on the report he sends over to your lawyers office. He's one of those doctors that will try to make himself look good and say the surgery went great and that there are no complaints or pain when it's a lie because I still had problems and pain. I am now with another sports injury doctor and am very happy with him. He seems to be an honest man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONALLY CARING Orthopedic Surgeon!!

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Hossack came to me highly rated by several other Doctors, who were also his patients. He always was gracious, caring & sensitive to my needs as a patient in pain. He exceeded my expectations in every area!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Dr Hossack was fantastic! In this day and age of Dr's who want to cut into you for any reason just to increase their checks, Dr Hossack looks to heal the patient in the best manner. While other orthopedists recommended surgery Dr Hossack instead recommenced physical therapy. It's now one year later and I'm fully healed. No surgery needed. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on August 12th, 2009

This doctor is young, energetic and really knows his stuff. He operated my left knee (reconstructive surgery) and i came out great, its been 1 year since my surgery and i walk fine and feel great. I would highly recommend this doctor for any sports medicine injury.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hossack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.