The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Houghton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Houghton?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Ankle Replacement

Posted on March 31st, 2013

Dr. Houghten replaced my right ankle 2 1/2 years ago. The outcome is better that I imagined it could be. With only a few limitations, I am once again training in the martial arts, engaging in swing dancing at least once a week, and doing pretty much everything I want. I am totally pain-free and mobile. I cannot recommend Dr. Houghten highly enough. He is an extremely kind, caring physician and based on my personal experience, very competent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Dr. Houghton has been just great with my ankle replacement. I am still in the cast but am optimistic about the general outcome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2010

I don't know who your reviewers are but I am a patient referred by many former patients as well as a doctor friend. All said you must see Houghton and I'm glad I did. He's gracious, intelligent, and thorough. An excellent surgeon in my book.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2009

Inaccurate diagnosis. He didn't seem to notice that, in addition to a torn Liz Franc ligament in my left foot, I also had 3 fractures in that foot, a broken ankle and a broken elbow. I found this out by seeking a 2nd opinion. He was discriminating regarding age (said I was too old for any surgery (72).I would not recommend Dr. Houghton.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Houghton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.