ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hunt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hunt?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

I do not Recommend

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Dr. Hunt is ok. He isn't the most caring compassionate doctor we've ever encountered, but whatever. He comes in and out as quick as possible and doesn't base his schedule on his patient's needs. You instead have to comply with his needs. We live 6 hours from his office and he didn't seem to mind making us drive back so our little boy's surgery would work with his schedule. Nevertheless he got the job done and i have no complaints about his knowledge or skill as a doctor. Now for the office staff. Seriously the worst I've ever experienced. Zero friendliness on the phone or in person. They don't greet you when you come in; barely even look up. Over the phone, there is no grace or patience--short answers and just SO VERY FRUSTRATING. I'm not the type to get worked up over this sort of thing, but I seriously hate dealing with this office. I felt it necessary to write this review.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grave Error

Posted on July 17th, 2015

My daughter is 8 years old and has Astigmatism. In his prescription Dr. Hunt flipped my daughters reading + for -, I discovered this only during a wellness check 6 months later during a wellness check and subsequent eye exam.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Opthamologist in the World!!

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Amazingly compassionate and highly skilled eye doctor! My son accidentally shot a BB gun in his eye. Extremely scary and traumatic. Thank God for Cooks hospital and especially thank God for Dr Hunt! He performed the initial emergency surgery and then coordinated his care between himself and 2 other incredible Opthalmology specialists : dr Rand Spencer and Bradley Bowman. Thanks to Dr. Hunt, my son beat all the expectations for a recovery that not only allowed him to not lose his eye, but he was able to retain some vision in that eye. Dr. Hunt is a Christian doctor and I know God answered many prayers through his skilled hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Pedi

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Dr. Hunt has been seeing my daughter (now 4) since she was released from the NICU. He is a amazingly caring doctor that has made us feel welcome every time we've gone in to see him (about every 6 months). He is now also my son's ophthalmologist. I would recommend him to anyone out there needing a pedi ophthalmologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.