ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Levy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Levy?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Never returns phone calls been trying to get ahold of him for a month now!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2011

Dr. Levy is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever had. He has helped me through some really rough patches in my life with depression and anxiety. I would highly recommend him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2011

Dr. Levy saved my life. He prescribed the right medication, for my difficult depression, ( I was suicidal) after I had been given the wrong medication for two years, by another psychiatrist. He was extremely professional, caring, and follow up was perfect amount of time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2009

Dr. Levy has been a fantastic psychiatrist. He diagnosed my problem immediately, put me on th right medication, and I am infinitely better, less depressed, etc. I feel as though he really cares about me .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2009

I had to report Dr. Levy to the Medical Board when he didn't respond to THREE WEEKS of phone messages I had to leave in an effort to get my anti-depressants refilled!! The Board told me that he lied to them (their words) and told them that, even though I'd been a patient of his for five years, he didn't have my phone number, and that when he tried to return my calls -- he kept getting a restaurant instead!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.