The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cohen?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

I was treated for a injury to my wrist which was extremely slow healing... nevertheless Dr. Cohen was extremely patient with me as he diagnosed, treated, re-diagnosed and treated my injury through to the healing process. Thank You so so Much!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Very Disappointed in the overall process. Process as more like assembly line vs taking care of the patients needs. May be a good Dr., but will changing doctors prior to any further consultation due to the inability of doctor and supporting staff to effectively communicate to take care of my needs around scheduling an appointment for a procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

best bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Dr. Cohen did everything he could for me to avoid surgery including a bone growth stimulator and it was successful. Others have said he has a bad bedside manner but I disagree. He has a good sense of humor and is able to connect with different personalities. He may be frank, but he is truthful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon !

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Dr. Cohen was fantastic as my surgeon for arm surgery. He is very knowledgeable and did a great job fixing my arm....would definitely recommend him and go to him again if I need to...but hope I never fall on black ice again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Great surgeon! Everything went well during and after surgery. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Very Knowledgeable and takes pride in making sure everything is done right!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

healthcare

Posted on November 6th, 2013

He has horrible bed side manners! I WOULD NOT recommend him at all. Very short with his patients. Bad anger problem. Does not care what you have to say at all.

Doctor's Response

I am not sure what occurred at the time of your appointment, but I would be happy to speak with you if you contact me directly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's been my Ortho Doc for 14 years!

Posted on June 11th, 2011

Dr. Cohen has performed carpel tunnel procedure on both wrists and A-1 Pulley Release on two fingers (so far) over 14 years. He has always been very patient explaining what was wrong, what he would do, expectations long-term, post procedural care; he has answered any and all questions (and I always have a list!). I see him at least 3-4 times a year (I have osteoarthritis) and have never waited for more than 15 minutes but usually only 5-10. And when a problem was "outside his expertise" (his words) he referred me to an appropriate doctor who could provide relief. He never guarantees but does explain the options - e.g., not all cortisone injections will resolve (cure) a trigger finger, if not then a surgical procedure will be indicated. He is prompt for the procedures and always stops to chat before we proceed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2010

Company doctor. Horrible bedside manner.

Doctor's Response

I do care for worker's Compensation patients that occasionally have problems not related to their work and are therefore unhappy. I do not work for the "Company".

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.