ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.5
  • 56
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Jackson?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

the best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go see him

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Very gentle and cool dr! Answered all my questions!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nope. Never. No way. Not again.

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Okay so, I more often than not had to wait over an hour after my appointment time to be called to the back. Once I got into a room, he would show in about 10 mins. He seems nice enough, but is VERY dismissive of any issues. This is my first pregnancy, so I'm sure he thinks I'm worrying about every little thing - when I'm not. I brought up some bumps on my side. He said it was normal. The next day they turned black. Still normal apparently. Then I thought I was leaking water, so I went back. It wasn't water, yet he still denied my request for a referral to a urologist. I mentioned the bumps again because they were spreading and very painful. He didn't even look at them. I asked what I could do for relief besides benadryl and itch cream. He shrugged and said "Don't scratch." I went to the hospital the next day and was diagnosed with a pretty aggressive staph infection. He let me get staph! I'm 35 weeks pregnant!! On top of that he decided not to tell me I would need a RoGAM shot for my blood type. I switched doctors after the staph ordeal, and my new doctor told me I should have gotten RoGAM at 28 weeks. So now I'm considered a high risk patient because my body could start fighting off my daughter any time. He let me get staph and potentially could have caused me to miscarry. Piece of work. I understand he's successful, but he shouldn't be complacent in his line of work.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

The best doctor/friend he helped me see the light after having a miscarriage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Caring & compassinate. I would recommend Dr. Jackson to any woman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2013

He is a Great Doctor , he saved my life.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2013

Dr Jackson was recommended to me, but what a disappointment! I have seen him three times for the same complaint and still no remedy. It is very unlikely that I will return. I wish I could give zero stars! !

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB/GYN

Posted on February 20th, 2013

I can not begin to thank Dr. Jackson for being such a great person. I always feel like he really cares about me and what I have going on. He remembers my childrens names and that is so nice. His staff is always very helpful and friendly. It is comforting to be greeted by the same staff year after year, because they know who I am. I have been a patient for 10 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Decision I've Ever Made!

Posted on May 10th, 2012

I recently switched to Dr. Jackson, and I am so glad I did! I have only seen him 3 times and I feel so comfortable and at ease. He has already addressed my problems and I am on the road to being problem free. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Jackson. His staff is also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him! Thank you, Dr. Jackson

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2011

I have been a patient with Dr. Jackson for 14 years and there is no one better. Caring and compasionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on July 11th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Jackson for 8 years now and he is the greatest dr. ever!!! He has helpes me with my medical problems and stuck beside me until everthing was better. He is simply the best!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent caring doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Jackson since 1994. He is very concerned about his patients and takes the time to make sure all questions are answered. He also delivered 3 of my children and makes all efforts to be there for the delivery. He eased my fears and was very compassionate when I was in pain during my last labor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.