ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcnamara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcnamara?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr Michael McNamara

Posted on August 11th, 2017

he is very professional but also very compassionate with his patients , and my family and I felt real comfortable being around him , we could ask him questions freely

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lumpectomy Surgeon

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Heard that from everyone who saw my post surgical incision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Easy to talk with, spoke to me in a way that I understood. Great Doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I had several surgeries with McNamara. Years later I had to seek out another surgeon to correct the scar tissue and the damage he did to me. His poor skills left me with chronic pain and caused me great suffering for years. He also claimed to have removed a critically damaged organ but it was a lie. Later I required surgery again to remove the damaged organ he claimed to had taken out. It scares me to think how many others he may have done the same thing to and they don't know it. He caused many years of suffering.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR.

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Dr. McNamara performed colon cancer surgery and colon resection on me in 2008. Amazing results and I would highly recommend this very skilled and professional surgeon. One of the best ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Dr McNamara is very compasionate and dedicated to the healing of his patients. I would highly recommend him in any situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcnamara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.